Posted

print

favorite this post $475 Furnished Room in Quiet Home looking for awesome roomie (SE Decatur) hide this posting unhide

available jun 1

furnished
house
w/d in unit
no smoking
carport
no private bath
private room

Room will be ready in June, possibly late May. 20-45 minutes away from athens, madison and huntsville.

Room includes: full size bed, 19 inch tv, Cable 450 with dvr, firestick, tall dresser, Small bookcase,
desk with chair, regular size closet, pillows, sheets, comforter,. If you decide to bring a tv I ask that it is one that has a tv stand. I do not allow putting things on the wall that require drilling or nails.

This room shares a bathroom with me. I clean it. You are in charge of keeping your room clean and cleaning up if you make a spill/mess in the house

I provide:Towels, Hand soap,Toilet paper, light bulbs, Laundry detergent, Softener /boost scent, color safe bleach, Wool Balls, Cleaning supplies, Oils, Spices, Everything you would need in kitchen such as food storage, cookware, utensils, drink ware, toaster, air fryer, slow cooker, juicer, blender, coffee maker. I have another freezer for those that need that extra space. I tend to make too much food so I always ask that you help me eat it. I also ask you help use condiments in fridge before buying more of the same. This helps with space in fridge.

We compost and recycle. Kitties live here. They are super friendly. Other animals are not allowed. no children allowed. Smoking outside only. I charge an extra 100 for two people to stay in the room. No drugs, No parties, No Drama, There are at least 3 cops that live on my street. I take care of the yard. I have a raised garden bed for those that would like to grow veggies. There is a small covered porch and places to sit and grill out back.

My friend and I both work days. It would be awesome to find someone else who works day, but its okay if not as long as your quiet when you come in everything will be fine.

A little bit about friend and I. I Have multiple jobs, love to binge watch tv shows, sleep and cook, super eco friendly :) Very friendly person, tend to cuss a lot. My friend works 7 days, keeps to himself, friendly, might be leaving in October.

Rent is 475, deposit is 475 is refundable as long as nothing is missing or broken. I charge a 100 cleaning fee that will come out of your deposit. If you would like to reserve the room in advance. There will be a fee.

Please be ready to tell me why your needing a place to stay, where you'll be working, your name, how long your looking to stay, and that you have read all off my post and understand the rules.












  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6841002702

posted:

updated:

best of [?]